Community Search

3/31/2017 » 4/2/2017
FPS 2017 Spring CME Meeting

10/6/2017 » 10/8/2017
FPS 2017 Fall CME Meeting

Corporate Partners

Welcome to the Florida Psychiatric Society!

We are a professional association committed to continuously improving the ability of our more than 1,200 psychiatrist members to provide quality treatment for persons with mental illnesses.

Florida Psychiatric Society is the professional organization for all of Florida's psychiatrists from Key West to Pensacola. The activities of the FPS are coordinated from our staff office in Tallahassee, Florida. The Council directs the activities of the Executive Director. Staff duties in support of those activities are then assigned by the Executive Director. The FPS also contracts for the services of our Government Relations Consultant, the registered lobbyist for the society.





Join The Florida Psychiatric Society for the 2017 Spring CME MEETING, Required Relicensure, Risk Management & Treatment Updates, where you will have the opportunity to earn the required continuing medical education (CME) credits and engage with your colleagues and other professionals. The Florida Psychiatric Society will also report, on your behalf, your earned CME credits to CE Broker for Florida licensed physicians.

For More Information and a Schedule of events CLICK HERE!

Hotel Notice: The Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek FPS Block is full and has been closed by the hotel. HOWEVER, Special FPS Room Rates are available directly across the street, less than 200 yards, at the HILTON ORLANDO BONNET CREEK at the rate of $189.00 per night with free Wi-Fi in your room and use of the fitness center. There is a reduced daily parking fee of $15.00 (regularly $22.00) and NO Resort Fee charge. Complementary shuttle service to the Wyndham is available upon request if you do not wish to walk. This block rate is available until March 17th, plus 3 days prior and 3 days post the meeting.

Follow the link below for online booking or call the HILTON Reservations team at
(888) 353-2013 and give them the code HFPS to book at the group rate. After
March 17, the room rate may return to the hotel’s current market rate.
Please Book Now! Call the FPS office if you have any questions at (800) 522-7465.


Sign In

Sign In securely

Classified Ads