Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Search
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Latest News
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Eligible ABPN Diplomates Invited to Enroll in Pilot Test for MOC Part III Alternative »
Eligible ABPN Diplomates Invited to Enroll in Pilot Test for MOC Part III Alternative...
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
NAMI's Ending the Silence program in schools Needs Your Help! »
NAMI's Ending the Silence Program in Schools Needs Your Help! NAMI Florida is currently raising money to expand NAMI...
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Cigarette Smoking Among People with Serious Mental Illness Continues to Increase »
Cigarette Smoking Among People with Serious Mental Illness Continues to Increase    ...
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Apply for the FMA Physician Leadership Academy »
Apply for the FMA Physician Leadership Academy Take the next step in your medi...
Thursday, January 25, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
APA Releases New Practice Guideline on AUD Pharmacotherapy »
APA Releases New Practice Guideline on AUD Pharmacotherapy...

News from APA
Monday, December 11, 2017
earn CME credits by reading an article in The American Journal of Psychiatry »
Earn AMA PRA Category 1 CME Credits ™! AJP CME...
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Denying Certain Requests May Reduce Patient Satisfaction »
Denying Certain Requests May Reduce Patient Satisfaction...
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
The Devil Is in the Details: Contracting With Managed Care »
The Devil Is in the Details: Contracting With Managed Care   Meiram Bendat,  J.D., Ph.D....
Monday, November 13, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Candidates Announced for APA's 2018 Election »
Candidates Announced for APA's 2018 Election...

Practicing Physicians
Monday, March 7, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Why Aren’t More Physicians Prescribing Buprenorphine? »
Experts say ideally buprenorphine is prescribed as part of a total recovery-oriented treatment plan including participatio...

Sign In
Sign In securely