Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Search

Last Day of Grace Period for 2020 Dues

John E. Adams Award Info
Share |
 image of posters from above

Florida Psychiatric Society's

John E. Adams Award

Poster Competition 

Congratulations to our 2019 winners:

  • First Place: Zelde Espinel, MD with University of Miami's Jackson Memorial Hospital/ Jackson Health System and the poster titled:"Hiding in Plain Sight: A Case Study of Neuropsychiatric Manifestations of Liver Disease"

  • Second Place: France Leandre, MD with the University of Central Florida Regional Medical Center and the poster titled: "The Demographic Factors, BMI and Diagnosis that Affects the Administration of Emergency Treatment Orders in Patients in Psychiatric Wards"

  • Third Place:  Virmarie Diaz-Fernandez, MD with the University of Central Florida Regional Medical Center and the poster titled: "Clinical Dilemma: Catatonia vs Neuroleptic Malignant Syndrome"

2020 Submissions

FPS Resident-Fellow Members are eligible to enter their research posters into the John E. Adams Poster Competition! Abstract submissions will be open until February 3. Submission info has been sent out to program administrators, and is also included in the submission page linked below. Note: you must be signed in to your FPS account in order to access this online form. If you are having trouble signing in, please try the password reset option. If this is not working then contact Charlotte at

Click here for the 2020 Abstract Submission Form


After submitting your abstract and registering for the Spring Meeting, consider creating a team for


Psyched Out is a team quiz game for RFMs! Residency programs will go toe-to-toe on topics of this meeting, psychiatric practice, and trivia. Psyched Out is a "double CME" – a Collaborative Mental Exercise, and 1.5 hour credit for Continuing Medical Education. (1.5 CME) 

Each residency program may submit a team of 3 RFMs to participate. Psychiatry fellows may participate but are limited to 1 per team. We will randomly select (by drawing) 3 of those residency teams to participate in Psyched Out. The winning team gets bragging rights, a trophy and will win a slot in the 2021 competition (along with 2 other randomly selected teams).

Please send the names of your 3-member RFM team to Kendra Adams ( no later than March 1st  to be eligible for the competition drawing.

Sign In